Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Do commands depending on the comparision Post 302114021 by msridh on Thursday 12th of April 2007 04:15:04 AM
Old 04-12-2007
Try this way.

#!/bin/ksh

MIN_FILE_COUNT=96
GET_PATH=/home/tcsmosr/tcsids; export GET_PATH

FILES_COUNT=`ls $dirname | wc -l`

if [ $FILES_COUNT -gt $MIN_FILE_COUNT ]
then
echo "commands listed here"
fi

Thanks and Regards,
msridh

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

while - comparision

Hi, Please find the attached scriplet and suggest me to fix the bug in this. ----------------------------------- noofdirs=`ls *.tar | wc -l` if ; then let i=1 while ( $i <= $noofdirs ) ; do echo $i mkdir $i file1=`ls *.tar | head -1` mv $file1 $i i =... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sharif
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

To filter a certain pattern depending on neighbour

Hi, As I am new to filtering section of Unix I am facing a problem I have following lines in text file : Created RELEASE in dist/Apple_release_1_0_.zip Created RELEASE in dist/Banana_release_1_0_.zip Created RELEASE in dist/Mango_release_1_0_.zip Created RELEASE in... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: bhaskar_m
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

exit status depending on output

Hi I have a script that does a select from a table. I want the script to return a 0 status if a specific column has 'OK' value or return 1 if this column returns 'NOT OK'. The output now is similar to: COL1 COL2 STATUS ------- --------- ------- I want to be limited to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: melanie_pfefer
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Replacing all occurences depending on parity