Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Copy Specific Files Recursively Post 303010435 by apacheLinux on Sunday 31st of December 2017 06:21:15 AM
Old 12-31-2017
Copy Specific Files Recursively

Is it possible to only copy selected files+its directories when you are copying recursively?
Code:
find /OriginalFolder/* -type -d \{ -mtime 1 -o -mtime 2 \ } -exec cp -R {} /CopyTo/'hostname'__CopyTo/ \; -print

From the above line, I want to only copy *txt and *ini files from /OriginalFolder/*

Regards

Last edited by vbe; 12-31-2017 at 07:24 AM.. Reason: code tags please even for so lttle...

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

To copy the files newer than specific date

Dear all, Can you help me in copying files newer than speciifc date Thanks in advance, Rajesh (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: RAJESHKANNA
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Recursively copy only specific files from a directory tree

Hi I am a shell-script newbie and am looking to synchronize certain files in two directory structures. Both these directory-trees are in CVS and so I dont want the CVS directory to be copied over. I want only .sh and .pl files in each subdirectory under these directory trees to be... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sharpsharkrocks
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Copy only files recursively

Hi, find . | xargs -s 47518 can list all the files and directories recursively , is there any possibility to copy only files from directories and subdirectoreis once it is listed. Please help Thans & Regards Uma (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: umapearl
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

copy specific files and count them - not as easy as it seems!