Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux OEL 6.3 install disc not booting Post 302745475 by jimthompson on Monday 17th of December 2012 10:18:33 AM
Old 12-17-2012
No, I burned the ISO image ok and ended up with a proper bootable DVD. However I am not convinced the image on the Oracle site is correct in the first place ( bold statement ! ). I downloaded it for a 2nd time and got the exact same byte size as my first download. However when I downloaded the OEL 6-2 version instead of 6-3, it installed first time with no problems !
Jim

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Ultra 10 - Copying Files From Disc After Booting Up With Recovery Disc?

Hello, I'm still learning unix and I have what is probably a simple question but I can't seem to find the question to. I have an Ultra 10 Sparc Server running solaris 8 and the drive may have crashed (I hope not). Currently, it appears some files in the /etc folder are missing. I have a backup... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ideffects
1 Replies

2. UNIX and Linux Applications

Not able to redirect pvscan output on OEL

Hi, I'm not able to redirect output of pvscan and vgscan commands to a file in Oracle Enterprise Linux. Please suggest something. Thanks Mayank (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: discover
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

In OEL, Not able to redirect pvscan output

hi, In Oracle Enterprise Linux I'm not able to redirect output of commands pvscan and vgscan into a file. File is coming blank Please suggest something Thanx. --duplicate post (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: discover
0 Replies

4. Linux

install macbook pro fedora10 ???((<<if can install, how to install? >> ))

If may install can Tells everybody ??? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: kzBSD
0 Replies

5. Red Hat

How to configure network interface card in OEL.