Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: insert comma
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers insert comma Post 302698047 by lawsongeek on Friday 7th of September 2012 10:25:47 PM
Old 09-07-2012
5016487 RS Issued 08/22/12 7621 MOLECULAR DEVICES INC 4500.00 USD 1 NAI
5016488 RS Issued 08/23/12 7621 MOLECULAR DEVICES INC 2000.00 USD 1 NAI
5016490 RS Issued 09/04/12 22050 WUXI APPTEC, INC 3700.00 USD 1 NAI

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Insert comma based on max number of column

Hi, I am new to unix shell shell scripting. I have a specific requirement where I need to append comma's based on the max number of column in the file. Eg: If my source file look something like this, sengwa,china tom,america,northamerica smith,america walter My output file... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: nicholas_ejn
8 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Pull Data After Comma if 2 word before comma

Hi, I am trying to truncate word after comma in a file ONLY if there are already 2 words BEFORE comma. If there is one word or 3 or more words BEFORE comma, then I have to leave the data AS IS. See below for example. Input File : John Smith, Manager Smith, John Frank J F K... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: msalam65
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

insert comma in a text file

Hi all, I have a text file and I need to insert comma after every 2 digit. -1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1 0 0 0 -1-1-1 2 0 0 3 311-1 0 1 -1-1 021 0 011-1-1 033 0I'd like to have this: -1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1, 0, 0, 0 -1,-1,-1, 2, 0, 0, 3, 3,11,-1, 0, 1 -1,-1, 0,21, 0, 0,11,-1,-1, 0,33, 0Thanks for... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: GoldenFire
7 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script using Sed :Search all patterns & after the last Patter, insert a newLine with Comma Sep Value