Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Deleting multiple directories inside multiple directories Post 302583804 by kkouraus1 on Wednesday 21st of December 2011 09:30:04 AM
Old 12-21-2011
Thank you for the reply and sorry for the confusion - i am confused myself when it comes to unix/linux.

I entered the first command got the following response::
Code:
find: illegal option --m
find: illegal option --i
find: illegal option --n
find: illegal option --e
find: illegal option --p
find: illegal option --t
find: illegal option --h
find: 3: no such file or directory

(I wonder where the 'd' went from 'mindepth')

i have triple checked what i typed and tried it twice.

thanks!

Last edited by radoulov; 12-21-2011 at 12:41 PM.. Reason: Code tags!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

moving directories to new directories on multiple servers

Hi - I am new to unix scripts...I need to move several directories on multiple servers to new directories. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mackdaddy07
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Using ls on multiple directories

Hi, I am using ls command as below to get the list of *.edi files from 2 different subdirectories as1 & as2: /ntekupal/test$ ls ./as1/*.edi ./as2/*.edi It is giving me list of edi files in these folders as below : ./as1/6df667.edi ./as2/823ssd3.edi Now my requirement is to just... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: ntekupal
8 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Using ls on multiple directories

Hi, I am using ls command as below to get the list of *.edi files from 2 different subdirectories as1 & as2: /ntekupal/test$ ls ./as1/*.edi ./as2/*.edi It is giving me list of edi files in these folders as below : ./as1/6df667.edi ./as2/823ssd3.edi Now my requirement is to just get... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ntekupal
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting