Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Problem with Database backup
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications Problem with Database backup Post 302171284 by TaZ on Thursday 28th of February 2008 04:35:49 AM
Old 02-28-2008
I will attach a logfile from the database backup. A backup is started every night at 02:00 and usally takes 1 hour to complete.

I notice that the days before the backup starts to fail the backup takes longer and longer time. Last successful day before failure it took 6h 20min to complete.

Not it gets interupted 10:14 every day if i do not reboot the server before that. (Means it runs 8h 14min and then abort)

By the way.. The database is Informix.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

MYSQL command to take a backup of the database in Redhat linux 7.2

I am new to mysql database , we have a mysql database running on linux , and we use mysql database for bugzilla, so we wanted to take a backup . what is the command for taking the entire database backup from the command prompt with all options. Thanks in advance Bache Gowda (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: bache_gowda
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Backup of Product Database

HI, I know its scarey me asking this, but system is homegrown and I am just having fun, but at the same time dont want to have tooo much fun where the phrase "little knowledge is dangerous" perfectly fits my actions ;-). I have a couple of packages that are failing to be removed... #... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Student37
2 Replies

3. Solaris

Veritas DataBase Backup

hi , we have a monthly policy for database backups . the database is a huge one about 200 GB in size and every month , we shut down the database and take a full system backup . my question is : Is there a way to know that i have taken a valid backup, I need to do something like a test restore... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ppass
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting