Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers help installing fedora core 5 Post 302076982 by cbkihong on Saturday 17th of June 2006 08:45:41 PM
Old 06-17-2006
Try cycle through the virtual consoles by Ctrl-Alt-F1/F2/... and so on. Some messages will be written to some of the consoles so you may check whether some errors have been detected.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

Migrate from RH 8.0 to Fedora Core 2

I have done some research on the Fedora Project and trying to find clear cut answer on how to migrate from current OS - RH 8.0 Pro to Fedora Core 2. Can anybody help me with this and does Fedora Core 2 include OpenOffice and Ximian Evolution like with my RH 8.0 Pro. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mark McWilliams
3 Replies

2. Linux

Using Fedora Core 2

I've been using FC2, but my sound card doesn't work I'm new with linux systems.. but there says that needs to recompile kernel how can i do it with a kernel 2.6.5 i386 ? by the way,. my sound card chipset is an ESS 1869F, with a compaq deskpro Smal Form Factor. but i have not found a... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Quake
4 Replies

3. Linux

being probed Fedora core 2

Lucky me...someone's trying to hack into my mythtv box through ssh. Can I make a policy or something similar to refuse connections from a specific IP after a certain amount of failed logins? attached is some of the output from /var/log/messages (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: dangral
2 Replies

4. Linux

installing Fedora Core 3 - is it always this hard?

Hiya all RE: My previous post on installing FC-3. on a more serious note.... Is it always this much of a pain to install? Or do I have a knackered CD drive? (When it did the Cd scan at the start of the install - all 4 scanned fine 1st time tho....) Please advise... as I'm thinking... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: marty 600
3 Replies

5. Linux

Trying to install Fedora Core 3...