Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Hyperterminal
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Hyperterminal Post 8994 by jerzey4life on Saturday 20th of October 2001 09:42:27 PM
Old 10-20-2001
try tera term its free, and not bad at all

the only problem with it is that you have to type the hostname every time you want to connect to something...

http://hp.vector.co.jp/authors/VA002416/teraterm.html

jerzey

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Hyperterminal null modem connection to Solaris

I am new to Unix. I just got my SUN box from ebay with Solaris supposedly preloaded. The problem is I am unable to connect via Hyperterminal to Solaris, or more to the point, cannot tell if I have a successful connection and that solaris is the one not properly booted up. I hooked up a null... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: seethams
3 Replies

2. Solaris

Solaris Hyperterminal

Hi all, I currently have my WinXP machine connected to my Sun server via serial cable then hyperterminal. I would like to connect my Solaris 10 machine to the server via serial cable but there doesn't appear to be a hyperterminal application included with Solaris 10. Anyone know of a... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: bad-ash
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Hyperterminal problems

Im trying to log in to a Sun Ultra5 using a serial cable connected to a Window 2000's box running hyperterminal. When the machine boots up, I can see the output on the hyperterminal screen but the keyboard doesnt seem to work properly, preventing me from typing in the root password. Can anyone... (15 Replies)
Discussion started by: blakmk
15 Replies

4. Solaris

hyperterminal serial solaris 8