Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: sun storedge
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users sun storedge Post 52146 by hassan2 on Friday 11th of June 2004 04:40:45 AM
Old 06-11-2004
I have just tried newfs -T /dev/rdsk/c3t0d0s0

but I received the following error message

newfs: -T unknown flag

can you help? please

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

veritas/STOREDGE A1000

Hi, I am a Dba and very new to filesystems and stuff. I think that we have Veritas filesystems on my Sun SOlaris 5.8 box, how do I confirm this: all my filesystems are mounted like this: /dev/vx/dsk... Now we are also using disk arrays (storedge a1000) how do I access them from the system.... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: knarayan
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Setting up storedge multipack

Can someone please help. I have been given the opportunity to set up a storedge multipack (6 x 36 gig drives). Equipment will attach to sun 420r with 2 x 36 gig drives. Solaris 8/ 4gig memory. Total disk space = (72gig + 216gig(storedge)) I plan to install a fresh copy of solaris on... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: finster
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Help: Sun Disk partitioning for Sun V240 & StorEdge 3300

Dear Sun gurus, I have Sun Fire V240 server with its StorEdge 3300 disk-array. Following are its disks appeared in format command. I have prepared its partitions thru format and metainit & metattach (may be i have made wrong steps, causing the errors below because I have done thru some document... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: shafeeq
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Using Enterprise 4500 with storedge D100 and storedge A5200