Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers unusual problem with cp command Post 302690015 by Devesh5683 on Wednesday 22nd of August 2012 11:06:22 AM
Old 08-22-2012
Vbe I will code tags from next time, thanks for reminding.

Below is OS details:
Linux pb3n1 2.6.18-194.el5 #1 SMP Tue Mar 16 21:52:39 EDT 2010 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux

Disk usage is around 75% to 85%

The directory where the script is copying the file is further read by another script which ftp the file from that directory . I have added chmod 666 before cp command but I am not sure how to tackle => sometimes file with zero size is getting copy to the destination directory while mv command output file have non-zero size.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

somewhat unusual top output problem

i'm a relative newbie to unix (i'm on OSX) and i have a specific problem i'm tripped up on: i'm piping the output of top (in log format) into an awk command which formats the information (and eventually will send it out continuously via udp/osc to another app). my problem is with what comes up... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: ohhmyhead
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

unusual function refrences

I'm wrting a program which needs to get the following information of a sever by calling some lib fuctions or system calls, so can anybody help to tell me those function names or where I can find the description of them ? CPU usage Memory usage Load procs per min Swap usage Page I/O Net I/O... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: xbjxbj
1 Replies

3. Programming

unusual function refrences

I'm wrting a program which needs to get the following information of a sever by calling some lib fuctions or system calls, so can anybody help to tell me those function names or where I can find the description of them ? CPU usage Memory usage Load procs per min Swap usage Page I/O ... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: xbjxbj
11 Replies