Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unix mail command internals
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Unix mail command internals Post 302555746 by anindyabecs on Thursday 15th of September 2011 12:55:13 PM
Old 09-15-2011
Thanks a lot Corona688 for the info .. Really helpful , can you refer me some links or books if possible about the same, in case you know some..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. New to Unix. Which books should I read?

UniX internals Material

Hi! I have 1.5 years experience in unix environment and shell scripting. Now, I started learning UNIX internals and network programming. Can you please help in finding the same material on the net Thanks Srinivas. (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: srinivaskathika
7 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

on unix internals

will anybody tell me how can i access all the fields of process table .if there is any structure and a system call please specify . (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vish_shan
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX mail command

hi, Im trying to send a e-mail to two people e.g X & Y . I run a shell script that uses the mail command to send an email to both these people . The email that i am sending contains two attatchments that i 'add' to a .mail file. mail <recipients> < filename.mail The problem that im... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nbvcxzdz
1 Replies

4. Programming

UNIX Internals, Help required...

I know UNIX user level commands, shell scripts. But i have no idea about kernel level programming and networking. I know the terms semaphore,IPC,socket programming. But i don't know in details what are these. I need to know the following. 1. Unix kernel level programming. 2. Unix Internals. 3.... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: digdarshan
4 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Mail command in UNIX