Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Problem with -c option in Mailx command Post 302523246 by krishna_gnv on Wednesday 18th of May 2011 08:42:02 AM
Old 05-18-2011
I tried sending mail from prompt then also it gives same error. "unknown flag -c".

I checked mail manaul and found ~c for CC but even then also i am facing problem.

mailx -s "test" ~c xyz@xyz.com then also it goes in To list for xyz@xyz.com and ~c@xyz.com

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

mailx problem

Here is a question I have, maybe someone can help me out. I am new to this UNIX thing. :) I have a file called elist. In this file is a list of 25 email adresses. How can I write a simple command line for that will read the names of the file and send it to each of the email addys. Can I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: iastorms
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Problem with mailx command when sending attachment.

Hi, I have tried to sent a mail with body and attachment. But the shell script got hanging while executing that command. The command is "(cat body;uuencode att1.csv)|mailx -s "Production Monitoring Report(Unix Side)" milton.yesusundaram@patni.com" where body is a file having a single line.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: miltony
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Postfix Problem under mailx/sendmail command

Update: Problem solved with this command: /opt/soc/bin/postfix-setup ================================ Hi, I am trying the following mailx command: sadm@edwardwi-z:/etc$ mailx ewijaya@gmail.com Subject: test foo . . EOT But it gives the following error ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: monkfan
0 Replies

4. Solaris

mailx -c option