Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: loop for pmap -x
Operating Systems Solaris loop for pmap -x Post 302493569 by kvok on Thursday 3rd of February 2011 05:54:52 AM
Old 02-03-2011
loop for pmap -x

I would to create a command /script where I want lauch pmap -x pid for each procces which is launched on server , and I don't know how to write a loop where it would be included .

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Core Dump Analysis Using PStack and PMAP

Hello, I'm new to the group and this is my first post. I'm hoping someone can help me out. I have a core dump that I need to analyze from a Unix box and I've never done this sort of thing before. I was told to run a pmap and pstack on the core file which provided two different output files. ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kimblebee
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Using variables created sequentially in a loop while still inside of the loop [bash]

I'm trying to understand if it's possible to create a set of variables that are numbered based on another variable (using eval) in a loop, and then call on it before the loop ends. As an example I've written a script called question (The fist command is to show what is the contents of the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: DeCoTwc
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

script to loop all process ids and take pmap

Hi all, I need a script that will loop around all the current processes and take a pmap -x <process id> and output each pmap to a separate file. Would anyone have a quick command to do this? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: borderblaster
2 Replies

4. Red Hat

pmap -d ldap-process-id

Hi All, Is the command above dangerous to run on the ldap environment? Thanks for any comments you may add. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: itik
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

analyse core file using pmap and pstack