Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Add color to part of the text in a mail sent from unix script Post 302419105 by jgt on Thursday 6th of May 2010 10:04:47 AM
Old 05-06-2010
If the recipient is reading the email using a unix telnet session, then you can use the appropriate terminal escape sequences to change the color.
If the email is being read by a MS Windows email client, then you have to create the email using html tags to change color.
An alternative may be to create a pdf file, and email it as an attachment.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Different color in mail

Hi, The following command i executed mailx -s "hi" abc@yahoo.com<<EOF `echo "^[[31mWelcome"` EOF I don't any color (RED) in my mail. Please assist me? Os is SunOs 5.8 Thanks. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: shahnazurs
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl or Awk script to copy a part of text file.

Hi Gurus, I'm a total newbie to Perl and Awk scripting. Let me explain the scenario, there is a DB2 table with 5 columns and one of the column is a CLOB datatype containing XML. We need all the 4 columns but only a portion of string from the XML column. We decided to export DB2 table to a .del... (26 Replies)
Discussion started by: asandy1234
26 Replies

3. AIX

How to color text and mail

I want to color the text and bold the text and mail these text. input: hi..(in bold) good morning (in blue color) and mail these as in color and bold :wall: (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: AhmedLakadkutta
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

To display the selected part in text file of unix

0400903071220312 20120322 20:21 1TRANTELSTRAFLEXCAB22032012CMP201323930000812201108875802100A003485363 12122011AUS 182644 000C2 8122011 0000 000 1TRANTELSTRAFLEXCAB22032012CMP201323930000812201108875802100A003485363 12122011AUS ... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: rammm
6 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting