Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Exporting .csv file into mysql server 2005 using script. Post 302400979 by peterro on Thursday 4th of March 2010 04:30:38 PM
Old 03-04-2010
I would probably read each line in and convert it to an SQL entry and apply all those entries to the database. If you're looking for a single shell command for that, you'll probably have a hard time. What have you tried? You might try contacting a group that focuses on mysql as opposed to shell scripting.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Exporting text file data to csv

Could any one help me in basic shell script to export text file data to csv. I need to export only particular data from text file to csv column. I am a newbie to UNIX could anyone help me with sample script code (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: l_jayakumar
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

exporting number into .csv file in text form (no other extra charc) from shell script

I have written a k shell program which is executing a sql and exporting data in numeric form like 0412323444 into .csv file. the problem i am facing is that , the data is coming in excel formatted in scientific form like 4.1+E08,while my requirement is to store data as such 0412323444 in excel ( no... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Deepak_Rastogi
5 Replies

3. AIX

IBM DB2 UDB to SQL Server 2005 Porting

Hi All, Am porting my application from AIX to Windows. As a part of this I need to port the Database in IBM DB2 UDB to SQL Server 2005. Is there any Guide/Doc/Article available on this? How to convert the stored procedures and physical data from DB2 to SQL Server 2005? Thanks in Advance (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mvictorvijayan
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script for exporting FS into non global server automaticaly.

Post has been removed. Prakash K :) (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: bullz26
0 Replies