Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: rdist from unix to window XP
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers rdist from unix to window XP Post 302208821 by lenniegu on Wednesday 25th of June 2008 04:17:25 AM
Old 06-25-2008
rdist from unix to window XP

I need to rdist some files from unix to window XP, where the source file is in Unix box. I can't get a way to do it as it always prompted me permission denied.

rdist -c migtest.tar <ipaddr>:/filedir/migtest.tar
updating host <ipaddr>
Permission denied.

I'd tried to ftp and put the file there, it work.

Anyone can help me out what's the problem ????

Thanks.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Window and Chat for UNIX

Hi i am new to Unix and i was wondering if you could help me with 2 problems i have? Firstly i use Telnet to connect to my main server unix-shells.com and i want to know how i can use the "window" program? i understand how it works but i want to be able to easily make new windows and hide the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ditoa
1 Replies

2. IP Networking

UNIX & WINDOW

Is there any way that I could invoke a Win NT application in a UNIX environment? Needed to do this to direct the output of an Win NT application to a UNIX program, and then back again. Furthermore, because there's a large amount of processing to be done, it will be great if I could do this... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Norman N
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

help with rdist utility

Does anyone know of any known bugs/issues with the RDIST utility on HP unix? I am trying to set up replication between two servers. All seems to work okay to start with, but the rdist program always terminates with a value of 1 - i.e. signifying an error. However - no error message or even warning... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: man_with_no_nam
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

unix window