Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Intro: Josh
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? Intro: Josh Post 302131229 by uwoodyjk on Thursday 9th of August 2007 05:47:16 PM
Old 08-09-2007
Intro: Josh

Hey,

I had been working in UNIX environments from 1997 to 2007.

From 1997 - 1999 I worked as an Operator in a Solaris environment.

From 1999 - March 2007 I worked mostly in HP-UX, some SCO, some RedHat Linux as an Operator/Programmer(scripter)/Admin.

No luck finding work, so I am going to try and stay connected to UNIX by participating in these forums.

So if you are reading this, what do you do with UNIX?

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

Our First Flash Intro ?

Well, someone created a flash intro for us (their first attempt at SWiSH!) OK, SECOND DRAFT: https://www.unix.com/test_intro2.swf --------------------------- FIRST DRAFT: https://www.unix.com/test_intro1.swf Notice it says "Search before posting a question"..... Well????... (24 Replies)
Discussion started by: Neo
24 Replies

2. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

New Flash intro from Forum Member.....

New submission for flash intro: What do you think? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Neo
2 Replies

3. Tips and Tutorials

PERL & CPAN Intro for Newbies

So you want to learn a unix scripting language that you'll be able to use in any situation? Perl is your answer ! This is a little intro to installing CPAN modules. If you don't know what CPAN is, check out http://search.cpan.org/. Basicly, it is a massive archive of perl libraries that will... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: obitus
0 Replies

4. What is on Your Mind?

Intro ( Mark Thomas )