Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: mysql in redhat
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers mysql in redhat Post 9657 by gparsons70 on Wednesday 31st of October 2001 05:10:51 PM
Old 10-31-2001
I think I have a bigger instlation problem

I have many missing packages ie perl, php and other packages missing.
With mysql I am also missing /var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock.
I think I have a bad instalation disk.

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

mysql installation error using redhat 7.2

i am a newbie to unix admin stuff so bare with me. -- i get this message when executing mysql_install_db during the installation of mysql. what is the cause of this and how can it be fixed. btw - i have tried installing as root and other accounts also. scripts/mysql_install_db:... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: theDirtiest
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

MYSQL command to take a backup of the database in Redhat linux 7.2

I am new to mysql database , we have a mysql database running on linux , and we use mysql database for bugzilla, so we wanted to take a backup . what is the command for taking the entire database backup from the command prompt with all options. Thanks in advance Bache Gowda (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: bache_gowda
4 Replies

3. Web Development

Unkown table Engine 'InnoDB' on a RedHat server with MySQL v5!

hi all, After installing MySQL Source Code on my RedHat machine and compiling it, i no longer have access to some of my DBs having this error message. Unkown table Engine 'InnoDB' Before this step, i used to have another MySQL instance that used to work properly with all the DBs i do have,... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: mehdi1973
7 Replies

4. UNIX and Linux Applications

MySQL Daemon failed to start - no mysql.sock file