Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: cdrom, short file name
Operating Systems Solaris cdrom, short file name Post 95083 by MuellerUrs on Friday 6th of January 2006 09:17:06 AM
Old 01-06-2006
the cd-rom will be mounted automaticly. Where is the definition of them?

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

short banner

how to add a (sb) short banner in printcap i need print a extraline my OS unix 5.0.5 :( Tnx (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: RoMaGo
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

short script help

how do i find out the date of the last time the system was last booted from? (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: jodders
8 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

short notice

Im getting stumped on one of my unix problems. Im a college student taking unix and for one of my assignments I am to write a few programs. I done the programs but on one of them I have to modify it by using sed instead of a while do loop. here's the while loop while do ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gummiworm
2 Replies

4. Red Hat

How Can i recover Bootable File Through a Cdrom

Hi To All, I Have Unfortunately Deleted my Grub,Initrd,Vmlinuz files. And am adding these files By using Rescue Mode, But it is not properly working. Give Me a Solution. Iam looking forward from any one. Thanks in Advance. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Sharath Kumar
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to add static lines to short file?

I've got a simple log file that looks something like this: And I need to append it to look like this: So I just want to add a timestamp and a static (non-variable) word to each line in the file. Is there an easy scripted way to cat the file and append that data to each line....?? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: kevinmccallum
4 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting

Short program to select lines from a file based on a second file