Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Does anyone have example code for getting File System info on AIX Post 60756 by StuBob on Friday 21st of January 2005 08:50:48 AM
Old 01-21-2005
Jim,

Thanks for your reply.

Forgive me but I'm very new to AIX so I don't know how to check if my system is is SUS1-compliant. Can you tell me how to do this? Also, what is the significance of this?

I tried man statvfs but it doesn't look like I have the help for this installed. Also tried the command statvfs and get a message ksh:statvfs: not found.

Many thanks

Stuart

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Mounting an ISO As a file system in AIX

I want to mount an ISO image as a file system in AIX, have been unable to find a utility to do so after scouring the net. Bryan (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: murdaugh
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

AIX 5.2 using jfs2 file system

We are using AIX 5.2 using jfs2 almost all excpt one mount. Is it possible for a non root user id to mount one file system without journaling turned on, perform some activities and then remount (un-mount and mount) the same file system again. Please advise if this is possible Thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jerardfjay
2 Replies

3. Programming

System info

Does anyone know graceful way to get information about system? Information I am interested in is: Total size of physical memory. Total and free size of swap. Number of processors, their types and frequency. Mount point of file system for known directory. Is there a good way to get such... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: kandrewo
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

The best way to skin a cat OR how do I get file system info on the most basic level?