Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users AIX server performance problem! Post 58745 by TioTony on Tuesday 30th of November 2004 11:48:47 PM
Old 12-01-2004
Are you out of memory or swap? Here are some commands that may help: lsps, sar. topas, iostat, vmstat. The SAN disk would show up as an iostat or %wait in topas issue and not a network issue.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Network performance problem between AIX and SUN ethernet gigabit

I am posting this as an FYI. I burned a lot of time on digging for this solution. The problem was performance between newer AIX p series boxes and a sun 4500 with a fiber nic. I tried many misc. solutions but this turned out to fix the issue. My bandwidth benchmark went from around 20MB/sec to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: chuckw
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

AIX performance

Hiya all, I am a newbie sysadmin to AIX, i have worked on HPUX for 3 years. I have started a new role with in an IBM house and because there is me and one other there are a couple of issues I cannot work out: We havehad a production server slowing down processing batch jbs over the past... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: chlawren
6 Replies

3. AIX

Problem in SSH Install in AIX 4.3 Server.

Hi Friends I am trying to install ssh in one of my AIX4.3 server. I downloaded openssh and openssl from IBM site. While installing them openssh failed. The lpcheck command display looks like this: # lppchk -v lppchk: The following filesets need to be installed or corrected to bring ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: efunds
5 Replies

4. Programming

send mail performance problem in AIX

Hi All, Our application is designed to send the emails. we use standard C lib to send the mails using send() function. This works fine on Solaris,HP UX and windows, but on AIX the performance is very slow. it takes around 32 sec to send a simple mail whereas in Solaris 2-3 sec. I would like to... (2 Replies)