Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unix Database
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Unix Database Post 47325 by Briga on Saturday 7th of February 2004 11:18:25 AM
Old 02-07-2004
Unix Database

Hi Smilie
I'm a new unix user and i don't know much things about it.At the moment i've to make a work about unix databases.so i decided to come here and ask for help, if someone could tell me about a site or other mean where i can get some information about this i'll be pleased.

Tanks for any information that everyone can give me,

Monica

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

unix has it's own database

Well I am new to Unix, I small doubt to clarify with our colloquies here. Does Unix any of the versions contains its own database or it stores data on the file system. How to migrate data in Unix to Oracle Data base is there any tool or utility available on Unix that helps to do this... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: IRFI_P
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

unix database server

hello , guys , im new to unix , just passed out my system admin certification from sun. i need to do few things at home , which are 1. ihave a unix box and windows box wired together using hub , i want to use internet from windows box . i have win98 ist edition , as well as win2000 server. kindly... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: definate
7 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Connecting to a database via UNIX

hello - Is it possible to connect to a database at the command line to an Oracle instance whilst logged in on the unix box i.e. not using a script Cheers (Running Solaris) Also if anyone has any info on how a Citirix ICA client might be helpful here that would be appreciated Cheers (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: penfold
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

create database on unix

how can i create database on unix from command line (without using DBCA) (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gfhgfnhhn
2 Replies