Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX How can I get information about a library? Post 302964300 by rrgmitchell on Wednesday 13th of January 2016 09:36:30 AM
Old 01-13-2016
How can I get information about a library?

I'm a developer supporting a system that runs on HP-UX B.11.11 and I come across makefiles that link in various libraries such as libCsup_v2, librwtool_v2.

I'd like to know what these libraries are, what they are for, which APIs they support etc. Is there a way of finding out other than asking around? Or a handy website that provides an index of library names you can look up?

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How do you extract the information from a library?

hi all, i am quite new with Perl (just 1 week of experience) and i am suppose to understand the usage of library, which i can't, anyway... i came across this library...i think from the linux redhat redhat.linux.lib.pl, there are a couple of functions there that can be used to retrieve information... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mercz
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to change a Makefile from building static library to shared library?

Hi: I have a library that it only offers Makefile for building static library. It built libxxx.a file. How do I in any way build a shared library? (either changin the Makefile or direct script or command to build shared library) Thanks. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: cpthk
1 Replies

3. Linux

Could static library include static library?

I have some static library(libxxx.a libyyy.a). And I want to generate my library(libzzz.a), libzzz.a will use libxxx.a and libyyy.a I wan't my application only use libzzz.a, (means libzzz.a had include libxxx.a, libyyy.a), how can I do that? Thank you. example: I have zzz.c. I do ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: freemagic
4 Replies

4. Linux

./configure problem for libsf library due to apparently missing libdb library.