Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Restrict remote DB connection from PERL Post 302953386 by talashil on Thursday 27th of August 2015 01:27:46 PM
Old 08-27-2015
Restrict remote DB connection from PERL

I have PERL code to connect to Oracle database using DBI.

e.g.

$PERL -e "use DBI; DBI->connect(qw(DBI:Oracle:db111 testu testpass));"

by using DBI , if remote DB added to tnsnames.ora , I can connect using DBI . is there a way to restrict not to connect to remote DB using DBI ?

Thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I need remote connection help

I am very new to all of this. I tcsh into a Unix box at work. I receive "hints" from a guy here at work that is helping me without doing everything for me. I need to use rx display to x connect to a remote host. I then need to tell the machine (unsure if he meant mine or the box I connected... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: noobie_doo
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

remote connection

Hi: Can i access my Linux Box from a remote machine, Login and Run a program(eg: netscape) in a particular display number. Assuming i do not have XServer running in my machine Appreciate the help Thanks, Preetham. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: preetham
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Remote Connection (SSH)

Hello all, I connect usually to one enviornment "dev" daily and then ftp some files to some other enviorment "uat" and then login to "uat" and run some scripts to process these files. I was thinking to automate the process, where running one script from "dev" will complete all task required... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: RishiPahuja
11 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Remote SSH Connection Using Script