Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Newbie problem
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Newbie problem Post 302897764 by bobochacha29 on Tuesday 15th of April 2014 10:29:00 PM
Old 04-15-2014
Newbie problem

Hi. I'm new to shell script and i have a problem

My code
Code:
ssh $i df -h|grep -ve Use | awk '{ if ( substr( $5, 1, length($5) - 1) > 80 )  echo -n "-----\n"$5"   "$6 ; else echo -n "------\nOK!" }' | sort -u

The problem is : for example, if the %Use is ( 78;81 ), the scripts will print both "78" and "OK". I just want to print "78". "OK" is printed only if all the %Use < 80.

The same problem with this SmilieSmilieSmilie
Code:
if [ $j -gt 80 ]
                   then
                         echo $j"%    " $name
                   else
                         echo "\nOK!\n"
                   fi

Can someone help me solve this

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Urgent UNIX problem for newbie!

I think someone hacked my UNIX account and I cannot get back into MY OWN account!!!!!! :( I was wondering if any of the experts here would be able to help me either get back into my account or change my password back to what it was or find out what it is now so I can get back in and change it. ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: speedemn
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

newbie problem please help

I am running a sun enterpirse 420 r with solaris 7 on it . I have a mount that is at 100 percent. It is running oracle on it., not sure version. i cant seen to find what is taking up all the space. is there a ls comand that will tell me the size of a directory and all sub folders in it. or... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Thump
2 Replies

3. Solaris

PerfMeter problem(a newbie one)