Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Looking for command line to find dirs based on size and date Post 302892063 by Yoda on Monday 10th of March 2014 03:49:36 PM
Old 03-10-2014
One way of doing this is using stat command:
Code:
du -sm /wlwork/epc_domain/stage/job* | while read size dir
do
        d_epoch=$( stat --printf=%Y "$dir" )
        c_epoch=$( date +%s )

(( diff = ( c_epoch - d_epoch ) / 86400 ))

if [ $diff -gt 2 ] && [ $size -gt 50 ]
        then
                echo "Deleting dir: $dir"
                # Delete here
        fi
done

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Traversing thru dirs and deleting files based on date

Hi Folks I am pretty new to unix and shellscripting. I need help on writing logic on traversing recursively through a set of directories under a top-level folder and delete files(mostly text) which are 1 month old. Can you people help me on this? Thanks a lot Ravi (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ravi2082
5 Replies

2. Solaris

command to find out total size of a specific file size (spread over the server)

hi all, in my server there are some specific application files which are spread through out the server... these are spread in folders..sub-folders..chid folders... please help me, how can i find the total size of these specific files in the server... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: abhinov
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Find file size and date

Hi in my shell script I have to do this 1. there is a file called testing.txt in /home/report directory If the file size is 0(zero) and date is today's date, then I have to print "Successful" else "Failed". 2. There is a file called number.txt which will have text only one line like this... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: gsusarla
10 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Find command and pruning .dirs