Sponsored Content
Top Forums Web Development Installing mysql:sudo launchctl: command not found Post 302889564 by iHaveAQuestion on Friday 21st of February 2014 01:40:49 PM
Old 02-21-2014
Sorry, I read your response and used it to troubleshoot. I thought that I had sent along a thanks and that it was helpful.

I cannot seem to find an easy way to find my own posts when I logon to this forum. Do you know how to navigate from the menus ?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Sudo: command not found

I am totally newbie. I try to login UNIX Solaris 10 through ssh command as user then i use sudo command to login as root: sudo su - but system give me an error sudo: not found. How can i fix this problem and install ssh services for my unix. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: cthinh
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unable to use the Sudo command. "0509-130 Symbol resolution failed for sudo because:"

Hi! I'm very new to unix, so please keep that in mind with the level of language used if you choose to help :D Thanks! When attempting to use sudo on and AIX machine with oslevel 5.1.0.0, I get the following error: exec(): 0509-036 Cannot load program sudo because of the following errors:... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Chloe123
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

sh: sudo: not found

As I am trying to log in, when input my user-name (root), when the password prompt, this is what I got (highlighted in red), before i can put in my password. Please tell my why this happened. console login: root Password: sh: sudo: not found Thank you. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: iamnew2solaris
0 Replies

4. Solaris

Error in installing the mysql-python-1.2.3.tar.gz