Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Script to give a user sudo permissions Post 302823313 by Revanth547 on Wednesday 19th of June 2013 06:24:51 AM
Old 06-19-2013
Script to give a user sudo permissions

Can some one please let me know a script which gives the user sudo permissions?

Thanks in advance....

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

To give the "unzip" permissions & "create" file permissions

Hi, I am a Unix Admin. I have to give the permissions to a user for creating new file in a directory in HP-Ux 11.11 system since he cannot able to create a new file in the directory. Thanks in advance. Mike (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mike1234
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Possible to give sudo access to subdirectories?

Say I want to give someone access to /example/directory/* where * equals all the sub directories inside of /example/directory I tried doing something like joe DEV1=(ROOT) /example/directory/ But that doesn't seem to want to work. If I give him the full subdirectory... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: LordJezo
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to give permissions to an open file in vi editor?

Hi all, I have a shell script that i started editing, only in the midst of which i tried to save the changes i found that the file wasnt been provided with write/execute permissions. I later have redone the changes and saved the file- Just curious to know if there was any command wherein... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Pankajakshan
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Possible to give non root user sudo to "crontab -l"

Does anyone know if this is possible? I want to give some users access to root's crontab but only with a read privilege. Is this possible to do or can only root or people with full root sudo view root's cron? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: LordJezoX
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

sudo su - user in a shell script