Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Cargo cult programming...
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? Cargo cult programming... Post 302818511 by jgt on Friday 7th of June 2013 03:45:58 PM
Old 06-07-2013
All the time. Sometimes you have to learn a new language just for one job. I had never heard of that expression in forty years of programming by the way.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

c programming on vi

i am new in linux environment .I have used vi editor of Unix to get a programe compiled through "gcc ".kindly give me the options to get a program compiled & executed written in c on vi editor. I want the command to compile a file and the command to get that compiled file executed with any... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Rajraius
2 Replies

2. Programming

c programming or unix programming!?

i would like advice on the usbject of c programming (in the middle of reading a book on C). could i benefit more if i apply that knowledge in the unix format if i were able to, or would that take the point out of learning C, basically I want to stay away from strying too far away from unix and use... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: moxxx68
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Unix Systems Programming Vs Unix Programming

Several months ago I found a link that explained the difference between how a Unix Systems Admin would do scripting compared to what a Unix Programmer would do. It showed a basic script and then show several iterations that explained how the Systems Admin would change it to make it better. I was... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: BCarlson
0 Replies

4. Programming

C++ programming

Sorry to ask this question here... where can I find a C++ programming thread? Thanks guys! (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: nadiamihu
7 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Carreer:Networking Programming in Unix (C programming Language)