Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux OEL 6.3 install disc not booting Post 302745501 by jlliagre on Monday 17th of December 2012 10:45:06 AM
Old 12-17-2012
What is the checksum and precise size of the 6.3 file you downloaded ?
Is it named V33411-01.iso ?
Is your hardware 64 bit ?
Did you try loading and booting on the 198 MB boot image iso instead (V33412-01.iso) ?

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Ultra 10 - Copying Files From Disc After Booting Up With Recovery Disc?

Hello, I'm still learning unix and I have what is probably a simple question but I can't seem to find the question to. I have an Ultra 10 Sparc Server running solaris 8 and the drive may have crashed (I hope not). Currently, it appears some files in the /etc folder are missing. I have a backup... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ideffects
1 Replies

2. UNIX and Linux Applications

Not able to redirect pvscan output on OEL

Hi, I'm not able to redirect output of pvscan and vgscan commands to a file in Oracle Enterprise Linux. Please suggest something. Thanks Mayank (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: discover
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

In OEL, Not able to redirect pvscan output

hi, In Oracle Enterprise Linux I'm not able to redirect output of commands pvscan and vgscan into a file. File is coming blank Please suggest something Thanx. --duplicate post (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: discover
0 Replies

4. Linux

install macbook pro fedora10 ???((<<if can install, how to install? >> ))

If may install can Tells everybody ??? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: kzBSD
0 Replies

5. Red Hat

How to configure network interface card in OEL.

Hi I have installed OEL 4 on my dell XPS laptop. But when i connect the LAN cable and try to acesss internet. it does not work. the led's in the port do not blink when i plug in the cable .do i need some drivers please suggest. Thanks Ankur (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ankurk
2 Replies