Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting comamnds running interactively, failed in script wrigint Post 302705859 by nrjrasaxena on Tuesday 25th of September 2012 03:53:49 PM
Old 09-25-2012
hi corona,
I did not understand. I have tested that piece of code. It just cd in the current working directory.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX comamnds

Hi everybody! I am new to unix; however I already now a few unix commands. I would like a complete document, pdf or anything, to learn them all. Hope you can help me!:confused: (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: cybergang007
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Editing file during running ksh in HP failed

Hi falks, I have the following program: #!/bin/ksh ed -s /home/ias/v9.0.3/j2ee/OC4J_RiGHTv_HPCD2/applications/Xbip/Xbip/WEB -INF/config/application.properties <<EOF >/dev/null 1 d . d . a application.filePath.core = /core-HPCD2/Html/ application.filePath.xbip =... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: nir_s
2 Replies

3. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

skgpspawn failed running oracle db 9.2.0.5.0 on aix 5.3

Hi, I am running an oracle db 9.2.0.5.0 on ibm p5 550 aix 5.3 with 10g ram, 10G swap space 3 database instances each SGA about 500Meg. I am getting the following error in my alert log file from time to time: skgpspawn failed:category = 27142, depinfo = 11, op = fork, loc = skgpspawn3 ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: hawkerpacific
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Retrieving output interactively

Hi. I have a situation where I need to constantly read a command's output in order to loop through it to determine something that is happening over our system. The command td <filename> interactively prints 'filename' as text is written to it and this is redirected to standard output. I have been... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: fidodido
8 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting