Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Array in Ksh
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications Array in Ksh Post 302671045 by jeanzibbin on Friday 13th of July 2012 02:38:37 AM
Old 07-13-2012
Thank you bakunin...
I think, I didnt ask correctly what i want...

My question about something like two dimensional array.

my code:
set -A A1 1 7 13 19
set -A A2 2 8 14 20
set -A A3 3 9 15 21

what i wanted is, whether i can access the arrays

A[$i][$j]

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Tokenising into array (KSH)

Greetings all, I've been getting a little frustrated over my scripts as I'm not too experienced with powerful commands such as awk and sed. Hope to find some guidance here. I need to extract the names of all directories within a specified directory, grab their names and then place each name... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: rockysfr
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

[KSH] Split string into array

Hi, Is there any way to convert a string into an array in KSH? In other words I want to split the string like this: STRING="one two three four" into an array of 4 values splitting on white space. The array should be similar to the one that would be created with the following command: ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: piooooter
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

using array in ksh

hi all, need help with putting names in an array, i have a few servers which i look up by doing a 'find . -name "*.pid' and the format of the output is like following : ./servername/myserver.pid i was wondering how can i iterate through and store each name in one array my code is... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: cesarNZ
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Ksh array solution.