Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Could someone help with setting loops? Post 302669251 by vpundit on Tuesday 10th of July 2012 05:38:32 PM
Old 07-10-2012
thanks! solved one problem lol. I'm trying to fix the rest of it but this works great thank you.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

no more loops

Hello Guys I need some help with my script I'm not very good at this, hope you can point me in the right direction. My idea, to write a file with some router commands and use it on a script for me to run on a demand basis, ( or added to the cron, if I get it to work). The below script works,... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: tony3101
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

two loops

Hi, how can I use "for" to have two loops : this is my script : for i in (A B C) do for j in (a b c) do echo $i$j done done #End I want to print out Aa Ab Ac .... But I have error message : syntax error at line 1 : `(' unexpected Many thanks before. How should I use "for" ?? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: big123456
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

while loops

Hi I've a file like so: Now, I want to read my file and take ex. the Media ID and the Type for each groups of Media (Media1,Media2,...,Media(n): cat /tmp/file|\ while read FILE do while $(FILE|cut -d: -f1)=Media$i do #here will be some test, ex: #if Media ID < 23 ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: nymus7
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with the 2 for loops

#!/bin/bash IFS=$'\n' A= a c b t g j i e d B= t y u i o p counter=0 found="" for i in $(cat $A) do for j in $(cat $B) do if then found="yes" fi done if then (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vadharah
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

For Loops