Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting help on understanding this script ( linux) Post 302654491 by Leion on Tuesday 12th of June 2012 02:16:04 AM
Old 06-12-2012
That is setting up a variable for the oracle password.
if there does not exist that reboot file, you will run sqlplus with those hot.sql and hotback.sql scripts..
This User Gave Thanks to Leion For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Understanding UNIX/Linux

Hello: I'm a totally newbie here. My company has UNIX. My development team would like me to learn UNIX and shell scripting. I've worked with Linux in the past, very briefly. I have Ubuntu installed on my laptop. I was wondering whether or not the shell scripting for Linux is the same... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: hbradshaw
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help for understanding of script

# sub: find block (in cols), return line-numbers (begin-end) or 0 if notfound sub findb{ my ($exp1,$col1,$exp2,$col2)= @_; # $exp = expression to find, $col - column to search in my $cnt=0; my ($val1,$val2); my ($beg,$end); for($cnt=1;$cnt<=65536;$cnt++){ $val1 =... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: suvenduperl
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Really understanding Linux/Unix-Derivatives

Hi I've been using Linux (Ubuntu) specifically for about 5 years now and been dabbling with nix for a couple more. I really am worried that with the way distro's are going and package management that i'm starting to loose touch with compiling applications and really understanding how they work.... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: shitson
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

help with understanding script