Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers System snmp service is unavailable Post 302604463 by mena on Monday 5th of March 2012 06:46:48 AM
Old 03-05-2012
# /etc/init.d/snmpd stop
done
# /etc/init.d/snmpd start
done
# ps -ef|grep snmp
root 2557 1744 0 12:43 pts/0 00:00:00 grep snmp
# rpm -V net.snmp
package net.snmp is not installed

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How can I add my own service when system startup?

Hi All, My OS is redhat 7.1. How can I start my own service (e.g. simple scripts) when the system is started? I found something like /etc/rc.d, /etc/rc.init ... But I have no idea on them, have anyone can help me? regards wilson (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: wilsonchan1000
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

AIX 5.3: Start Service on System startup

Hi, I'm new to AIX, and have to make some services start at system startup. The IBM-Redbook says I have to edit /etc/inittab. As a long time (Debian)-Linux Admin I'm a bit confused. Is there something like /etc/init.d/$SERVICE in AIX? Greetings, Dennis (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dennis.kuehl
1 Replies

3. SCO

Disable the SNMP Service

Dear All, Kindly guide how to Disable the SNMP Service on sco unix release 5.0 Regards (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sak900354
2 Replies

4. Infrastructure Monitoring

SNMP OID for System Status LED's

I am trying to locate the proper MIB and OID location, to determine if the system attention light is on IBM-702x servers running 5.x. Currently, we get this on our Blade Centers Management Modules at location: 1.3.6.1.4.1.2.3.51.2.2.8.2.1.1.7.xx were xx is the actual Blade number. A value of 1... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: stamfdf
0 Replies

5. AIX

SNMP service

dear how can i disable the SNMP service in AIX 6.1 . (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: thecobra151
2 Replies

6. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users