Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Secure & Audit logs
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Secure & Audit logs Post 302587646 by verdepollo on Thursday 5th of January 2012 12:29:56 PM
Old 01-05-2012
Well, seems you've already figured out how to solve it, am I right?

If you just want to hear an opinion, both options are OK. Try them both and see which one fits better to your preference. That's the beauty of linux, there are a plethora of ways to solve a single problem.
This User Gave Thanks to verdepollo For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Cybersecurity

Security & audit

I am new to the world of Unix. As part of my understanding to have a big picture of Unix, I need to understand: 1. How to review the existing unix system or audit for the settings? 2. How do I go about fixing the holes? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: amundra
4 Replies

2. UNIX and Linux Applications

Secure FTP Client that Logs well

Folks I am on a quest.... I am looking for a lightweight FTP client capable of FTPS and or SFTP that has good audit and logging capabilities without requiring a central server component. My platforms are Linux, Solaris, AIX, and Windows Server. The kicker is I have found things that meet the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ArtF
3 Replies

3. Solaris

how to find whether audit log is secure?

How do i find if audit logs is secured inside Solaris 10? · Verify that that audit log files are secured and owned appropriately. this is the question (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: werbotim
1 Replies

4. AIX

When AIX audit start, How to set the /audit/stream.out file size ?

Dear All When I start the AIX(6100-06)audit subsystem. the log will save in /audit/stream.out (or /audit/trail), but in default when /audit/stream.out to grow up to 150MB. It will replace the original /audit/stream.out (or /audit/trail). Then the /audit/stream.out become empty and... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: nnnnnnine
2 Replies

5. Solaris