Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Please correct the error in the following script Post 302578118 by m.d.ludwig on Wednesday 30th of November 2011 10:39:41 PM
Old 11-30-2011
Since you are reading from stdin, why not do something like:
Code:
(
  print -- "connect $db_user/$db_pwd@$db_sid;"
  print -- "SPOOL output.txt;"

while read var_ack_party_name
  do
    print -- "set pagesize 0 feedback off verify off heading off echo off linesize 100 \n"
    print -- "select *  from bus_event where ack_party_name like 'MOVE_USAGE_DAEMON%' and event_data_text like '%"$var_ack_party_name"%';"
  done 
  print -- 'quit;'
) \
| sqlplus -s /nolog

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Error : Field $() is not correct

Hi All, I'm new to shell scripting. Trying to extract substring using awk script as shown below : Flag=$1 Length=`echo ${#Flag}` NewLen=$Length-2 NewFlag=`echo $Flag|awk '{print substr($Flag,0,$NewLen)}'` echo "New string is : $NewFlag" exit When I execute this script the following... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: abbey
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Correct the error plz

Hi, I'll get a file whose first line comprises of system name, timestamp of file creation and the seq number. System name and seq num I need to other computation. My requirement is, I'll have to check whether the timestamp is greater than current timestamp and also check if the timestamp is... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mandab
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Is the script correct ???

Dear Collegues is the below given is correct ? #!/usr/bin/perl $a = @ARGV; while ($a = @ARGV) { exec "./jagan ../dat/ml_in @ARGV"; } Jagan (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: jaganadh
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Please correct my Script