Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How to test commands in files? Post 302574545 by whity on Thursday 17th of November 2011 01:16:05 PM
Old 11-17-2011
Hi Corona688,

Yes I would like to have any other way of doing this too. Installing something I have never worked before could be the final of it.
So if I understand, is there other way, by build in a virtual machine, is that right?

Thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to test for files with a particular extension.

Hi!!, Is there any way on Ksh to test the files having a particular Extension? My program looks something like: for i in *$1* do if "$i" != files with ext of .Z then compress -f $i fi done Any suggestions??? :):) (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jyotipg
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

test if there are files in directory

Hi, I am trying to test if there are files in a directory and if theres i want to get a list. Any ideas? Thanks in advance (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: RSAM2007
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Test on string containing spacewhile test 1 -eq 1 do read a $a if test $a = quitC then break fi d

This is the code: while test 1 -eq 1 do read a $a if test $a = stop then break fi done I read a command on every loop an execute it. I check if the string equals the word stop to end the loop,but it say that I gave too many arguments to test. For example echo hello. Now the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Max89
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to check weather a string is like test* or test* ot *test* in if condition

How to check weather a string is like test* or test* ot *test* in if condition (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: johnjerome
5 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Test for existence of files