Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Problems compiling code
Top Forums Programming Problems compiling code Post 302562234 by Corona688 on Thursday 6th of October 2011 10:43:59 AM
Old 10-06-2011
Well, it can't find tons of include files.

I note the include files are -IbaseLib while the file paths are ./source/baseLib. I wonder if the include paths need ./source/ too?

If not, you'll need to find out where those include files are and add them to IDIR

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Purify and AIX compiling problems.

Hi, i'm trying to work with a trial version of PurifyPlus 7 with fixpack 10 from Rational that needs to run over an AIX 5.3 platform, 64-bit. I had success on compiling and running the hello_world programs and even a hash test program i found over the net, but purify can achieve the same with the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: chrispav
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Compiling Code

Hi i am new to programming im having a bit of a problem i have installed kubuntu on my computer and i have wrote some code but when i go to compile it i get this error in the terminal ross@ubuntu:~/cp1$ g++ -ansi -pedantic array.cpp -o array ross@ubuntu:~/cp1$ array The program 'array' is... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: RossMc
3 Replies

3. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Problem compiling C++ Code in Cygwin

Hello everyone. I just recently installed Cygwin and I am running it under Windows 7. My problem is that I cannot seem to compile any C++ code with g++. I've tried to compile C Code using gcc and that works just fine. But Whenever I try to compile some C++ code, g++ throws a whole bunch of... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Anlex
6 Replies

4. Programming

Problems compiling OpenStep program.