Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to call multiple variables in bash !! Post 302505909 by cgkmal on Friday 18th of March 2011 01:51:46 AM
Old 03-18-2011
Hi gnanasekar_beem,

Another similar way:
Code:
awk '{print "./errorcheck -u",$1,"-a",$2,"-s",$3}' file.txt > . commands_to_send.sh
. commands_to_send.sh

Regards

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to assign a value to several variables inside awk call

Hi I am using 'awk" to get file size and date of the file: op - sundev3 $ ls -l /bb/bin/tsfiles.sel | awk '{print $5 $6 $7}' 1587May8 May be somobody knows the way to combine this command with variable assignmet inside the awk, so I would have variables SIZE, MONTH and DATE assigned after... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: aoussenko
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Multiple Variables for BASH script

Hello, I am new to the whole "scripting" thing. Below is the script that I have so far and where i need the Variables to go (VAR#) #!/bin/bash #Sample Script VAR1= echo "Choose an option: 1) Create a file. 2) Delete a file. 3) Move a file." read VAR1 case $VAR1 in 1) echo "Pick... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: eclerget
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Running a script with multiple variables like 25 variables.

Hi All, i have a requirement where i have to run a script with at least 25 arguements and position of arguements can also change. the unapropriate way is like below. can we achieve this in more good and precise way?? #!/bin/ksh ##script is sample.ksh age=$1 gender=$2 class=$3 . . .... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Lakshman_Gupta
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

BASH arrays and variables of variables in C++