Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Run SED for all index.jsp files across a directory structure. Post 302453315 by rajkdutta on Tuesday 14th of September 2010 10:50:11 PM
Old 09-14-2010
Hi,
Sorry for my explaination.
Scenario is as follows:
1. There is a Directory XYZ with many subdirectories in it which in turn have many sub-sub directories.
2. These Directories and sub directories have many *.jsp files
3. These jsp files have many include files

I want a list as follows

Col1 Col2 Col3 Col4
jsp filename full path name name of include file path of include file

When i use "find " I get the entire directory str,
When i use find with sed I get Col4&Col3
I am unable to get Col 1 & 2

Please Help

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

disk space used for files with in a directory structure.

Hello, I am new to shell scripting and would really appreciate if someone could help me with this question. I have a directory structure as follows.. main directory is DATA under which i have different directories names fileserver01, fileserver02 ... till fileserver 15. under each... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: kasala
8 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

MV files from one directory structure(multiple level) to other directory structure

Hi, I am trying to write a script that will move all the files from source directory structure(multiple levels might exist) to destination directory structure. If a sub folder is source doesnot exist in destination then I have to skip and goto next level. I also need to delete the files in... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: srmadab
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

copy files with directory structure