Sponsored Content
Operating Systems OS X (Apple) gftp won't launch properly after installing using darwinports Post 302429485 by Allasso on Monday 14th of June 2010 02:53:23 PM
Old 06-14-2010
gftp won't launch properly after installing using darwinports

Hello,

I installed gftp using darwinports on Snow Leopard. Install appeared to go fine with no errors. When trying to launch gftp by starting X11, then typing /opt/local/bin/gftp in the terminal, nothing happens until about 30 minutes later when only a partial window appears.

I get the following message in the terminal window (though from what I have researched this is only a warning and should not mean anything):

Xlib: extension "RANDR" missing on display etc.

Help?

Thanks, Allasso

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Cron won't run properly

I am new to unix, and this is my 1st post on this board. Looking for some advice about a cron job in my server. I am running a cron task that references a script which runs several other scripts and compiles them into a report and emails it to me. If I run the script manually, I will... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Steeler_fan
2 Replies

2. Linux

Installing Firefox and now ended up installing latest glibc

Hi all, I wanted to install the latest version of firefox 2 but it seems when I attempt to install it, it seems to be saying it is looking for c libraries version 2.3? I believe I currently have an older version of the c libraries. I am currently running Sun's JDS Linux 2003. My Mozilla web... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: scriptingmani
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Darwinports question