Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Newest file changed
Homework and Emergencies Homework & Coursework Questions Newest file changed Post 302425039 by petel1 on Thursday 27th of May 2010 05:08:34 AM
Old 05-27-2010
This is understandable, so now i just have to cut things out and reorder them i think Smilie
But it must list the files which were last changed not used!

How can i change the date display to show: Jun 12 15:55
and not 2010-06-12 15:55

Last edited by petel1; 05-27-2010 at 06:55 AM..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Who changed a file?

How can I tell what user last updated a file? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kirkm76
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Get the newest file in a directory.

I am new to shell scripting so i need some help need how to go about with this problem. I have a directory which contains files in the following format. The files are in a diretory called /incoming/external/data AA_20100806.dat AA_20100807.dat AA_20100808.dat ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: ziggy25
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Mail file size of newest file in directory

I have been a long time lurker, and have learned a lot from these forums, thank you to everyone. I am using Zoneminder to record a security camera feed. No motion detection, just 24 hour recording. I then have a script that checks Mysql for events dated the day before, and throws them at... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: iamVERYhungry
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to check for the newest file mutiple times a day and SCP it to another server.

Hi, I need a sample of a script that will check a specific directory multiple times throughout the day, and scp the newest file to another server. Example: current file is misc_file.txt_02272011 (the last part is the date), once that has been secure copied, another one may come in later the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: richasmi
1 Replies