Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Web Sharing??? Not working
Operating Systems OS X (Apple) Web Sharing??? Not working Post 302424019 by dlundh on Monday 24th of May 2010 03:41:31 AM
Old 05-24-2010
If you check (from a terminal) with the command
netstat -an
what services are listening? Is the webserver port (80) listening?

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

sharing of IP address for load sharing avoiding virtual server & redirection machine

I have RedHat 9.0 installed on three of my servers (PIII - 233MHz) and want that they share a common IP address so that any request made reaches each of the servers. Can anyone suggest how should I setup my LAN. I'm new to networking in Linux so please elaborate and would be thankful for a timely... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Rakesh Ranjan
2 Replies

2. Web Development

NFS file sharing among web servers

I'm exploring the possibility of load balancing 2 web servers and have both access an NFS share on an NFS server. I'm wondering which types of data would need to reside on the webservers and the NFS server. Would the entire web directory (HTML, CSS, images, documents) all reside in the NFS server... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gaspol
1 Replies

3. High Performance Computing

sharing web files via NFS mount

I'm planning to load balance 2 web servers. I'm considering mounting an NFS share between the 2 servers so they can share the data. My question is: does this setup offset some of the benefits of load balancing? although there are 2 web servers, they both still access a single NFS server. Wouldn't... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gaspol
2 Replies

4. OS X (Apple)

Trying to enable "web sharing" from terminal