Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Perl-OS command to find out what kind Post 302420504 by durden_tyler on Tuesday 11th of May 2010 11:26:09 PM
Old 05-12-2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigben1220
I need to know a command to find out which version of Perl Im currently running.
Code:
perl -v

for the short answer, and -

Code:
perl -V

for the long answer.

tyler_durden

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Some kind of message command

Hello All, hope someone here can help me with this. I am a new unix system administrator on the HP-UX machine. Every night, our operators back up our file system using one tape but as of recently, our files have gotten bigger and it now requires 2 tapes for a complete backup. Since the operators... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sanjit
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Where can i find staroffice or any other kind office program for unix or linux?

No detail:confused: (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: HOUSCOUS
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

using the perl version of the find command...

hi, i am looking through the perl documentation in the man pages for the first time but I have looked at some other reference giudes before (at a glance) and remember that there is a find command used by perl can any one give me a structured example of that command and how it works and if possible... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: moxxx68
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl Script Error with find command

Guys, I need to find all the files ending with either dmp or dmp.Z. This command is giving me error. @files =`find $path \(-name "*.dmp" -o -name "*.dmp.Z"\) -mtime +30`; sh: 0403-057 Syntax error at line 1 : `(' is not expected. Thanks in advance (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: MKNENI
4 Replies

5. Solaris

How do I find what kind of NIC card the server has?