Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications Running oracle commands Directly from Command Line Post 302420318 by pludi on Tuesday 11th of May 2010 09:31:05 AM
Old 05-11-2010
Something like this:
Code:
sqlplus -S user/password@sid << EOF
select sysdate from dual;
EOF

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Commands and Command Line Flags

Hello I'm very new to unix, am learning it as part of my new job. I have a book which has a list in the back, of a number of commands and their command line flags, detailing what these flags are used for. I've been looking everywhere for an electronic copy of this type of list, so I can... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Kedgeboy
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script an Oracle Command Line Blackout

Has anyone scripted an OEM (Oracle Enterprise Manager) blackout within a shell script? I can script the "emctl blackout" command, however, there are issues with unique names, etc. in 10g and I hate to re-create the wheel if someone has found a great way to do this. Thanks for your time. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: pattieatte
0 Replies

3. HP-UX

command su : enter directly

Hi, a simple question : How can I sent user and password to the command su. I need this for a script, but the problem is the command su wait for the password. Thanks. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mvaquerm
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Running two commands in one line

hi! how do i run 2 command from the same line e.g: 'which screen' and then ls -la 'which screen' (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: rdns
4 Replies

5. Solaris

what is the command to see which database ie..oracle in running on solaris 10

what is the command to see which database ie..oracle in running on solaris 10 (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: tv.praveenkumar
2 Replies

6. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How do you use UNIX commands in the Windows Command Line?