Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Remote file execution
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Remote file execution Post 302419991 by crunch10c on Monday 10th of May 2010 09:14:27 AM
Old 05-10-2010
Remote file execution

Hello, I'm new to scripting so, sorry if this is a dumb question. What's the best way to execute a .sh file remotely? I want to log into server "b" from server "a" & run a script. "./scriptname.sh". At this point, all I'm looking to do is a simple ls -la > output.txt within the script to capture the current contents of the directory that I navigated to. Is there a way to accomplish this?

Thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

remote execution

Hi everybody, sorry if the question will be too trivial for some of you, but I'm not a unix shell programmer expert. I need to write a script that allows me to rlogin to another machine, check the load (cpu and mem usage) of the new machine, start a process (that will run in the background) and... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ragmelo
5 Replies

2. AIX

remote execution

good morning I would like copy and execute a shell script on a remote server telnet is not autorize, so i use ssh: scp to copy and ssh to execute But with the scp, the permissions are not saved and the file 's permission on the remote server is r--r--r-- , so i can't execute it Can you help... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: pascalbout
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Remote command execution

We have multiple Unix servers and a particular command can only be executed in one of the box from a specific path. I have password-less ssh set up for all the boxes. I am unsure the command to use to execute that particular command from any other box. To be specific say program named _my_exe_ can... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: uunniixx
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

remote execution of find -exec