Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Solaris JumpStart Image on Floppy? Post 302385810 by DukeNuke2 on Sunday 10th of January 2010 04:47:42 AM
Old 01-10-2010
what kind of hardware do you have? if it is a sun sparc, you can boot directly over network. if it is a x86 you'll need a pxe boot enabled nic to boot over network.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

using floppy on Sun solaris

hi everybody i'm trying to write something on a floppy...please i'm a beginner..how can i manage this? do i have to mount it first (how ?) and must i be root to such an operation? thanks for help hmaida (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hmaiida
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

SunBlade 1500 SCSI Floppy Jumpstart

Hello :) I have a customer who is OEMing their own hadware to us. The CPU is right out of a SunBlade 1500. Because of the physical requirements, the keyboard, DVD-ROM drive, 36GB Removable disk drive and scsi floppy are housed in what they call their media box which is in some cases 10 feet from... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: rambo15
0 Replies

3. Solaris

Solaris 10 floppy drive problem

I have inserted a diskette but I don't see the files nor the floppy drive. These are the commands I ran. #volcheck -v #rmformat With rmformat, only the CD-ROM is listed. I don't see any floppy drive. How can I get my floppy drive to work?? I know it is connected b/c when I boot in XP, I... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: kungpow
0 Replies

4. Solaris

Solaris 8 Packages necessary for Floppy Access

I'm a newbie to Unix, but am working with some people that are more knowledgable than I, and we're all stumped. We are working to secure (Information Assurance) a Command & Control System that uses a Solaris 8 Application server. As part of this process, we are attempting to minimize the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: roygoodwin
0 Replies

5. SCO

where is root floppy image for openserver 5.0.5?