Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting scripting help: to include r in between / : Post 302379351 by rveri on Thursday 10th of December 2009 12:26:16 PM
Old 12-10-2009
scripting help: to include r in between / :

Hi Experts,
Greetings! ,

I have a list of lvs that is having 3 column separated by / .
Want to add "r" after the 3rd / :

Code:
/dev/vgdbnhpu/u01          
/dev/vgdbnhpu/u02
/dev/vgdbnhpu/u03
/dev/vgdbnhpu/u04
/dev/vgdbnhpu/u05
/dev/vgdbnhpu/u06
/dev/vgdbnhpu/u07
/dev/vgdbnhpu/u08
/dev/vgdbnhpu/u09
/dev/vgdbnhpu/d21
/dev/vgdbnhpu/d22

To be change to :
Code:
/dev/vgdbnhpu/ru01
/dev/vgdbnhpu/ru02
/dev/vgdbnhpu/ru03
/dev/vgdbnhpu/ru04
/dev/vgdbnhpu/ru05
/dev/vgdbnhpu/ru06
/dev/vgdbnhpu/ru07
/dev/vgdbnhpu/ru08
/dev/vgdbnhpu/ru09
/dev/vgdbnhpu/rd21
/dev/vgdbnhpu/rd22

Please help with some of yours magic script:
Thanks in adv,

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Include files

Hi, I am new to the unix networking. I have written one client and server for UDP sockets.. I got the following errors while conpilation I have include all include files. Could some one help ...is there any other file to be included.....? will the include files change on different unix... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: reddyb
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

#include?

I have a file that contains some variables that I may want to share throughout multiple scripts. I think there's an #include command in UNIX. How do I use it (in korn)? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: yongho
1 Replies

3. Programming

About $include

Hi, In my code,I come across include statements with $ sign what it represents... $include "getsum.h" /* This how I seen in my code */ Sarwan (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sarwan
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

dhcp include