Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Need help on ksh
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Need help on ksh Post 302365379 by gautam.shrestha on Monday 26th of October 2009 07:58:25 PM
Old 10-26-2009
Thanks fpmurphy for the clarification.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

executing a ksh script from another ksh script

Hi, I'm new to unix scripting.How can i call a script from another script. I have a.ksh and b.ksh .I have to call b.ksh from a.ksh after it is successfully exceuted. I tried using #!/bin/ksh -x in a.ksh and at the end i have used /path/b.ksh My problem is it is executing only a.ksh.it... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: ammu
6 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

tracing a ksh script within a ksh script

I normally trace a script with the ksh -x <script name> and redirect strderr to file. But if you have a script like the examble below...... vi hairy bear=`grep bear animals` if then ksh more_animals fi If I ksh -x hairy it won't trace "more_animals" unless I put a -x in it. Is... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: shorty
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

import var and function from ksh script to another ksh script

Ih all, i have multiples ksh scripts for crontab's unix jobs they all have same variables declarations and some similar functions i would have a only single script file to declare my variables, like: var1= "aaa" var2= "bbb" var3= "ccc" ... function ab { ...} function bc { ... }... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: wolfhurt
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with KSH

Hi, I need some help with the Ksh scripting.... I have a Script call Mail.ksh which calls Crank.ksh which calls Readdates.ksh whoch calls mindiff.ksh the output of mindiff.ksh and Readdates.ksh are wirtten to a text file... Here is how each file is called or executed... ./Mail.ksh 30... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: bhagya2340
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting